Fans cheer during the PacWest Championship at Quest University in Squamish on Saturday, March 4, 2017. The Capilano Blues men’s basketball team finished its season with a silver after a 94-77 loss to the VIU Mariners.

Cap in Photos is a monthly retrospective of campus life. Each gallery features the work of CapU’s Communications & Marketing photographers. As we say goodbye to 2017, we look back at some of our favourite images from the year. Images are presented in chronological order.

Shourya Kaboo celebrates at the Centre for International Experience’s inaugural World of Colour Event on March 9, 2017. The event was adapted from the Indian tradition of Holi to celebrate the start of spring.

Students work together in the library on Wednesday, March 22, 2017.

Artist and guest speaker George Littlechild on Wednesday, March 22, 2017.

Ambrose Akinmusire, left, performs with NiteCap at the BlueShore Financial Centre for the Performing Arts on Friday, March 31, 2017.

Danial Sneeg at the Sunshine Coast campus in Sechelt on Thursday, May 25, 2017.

Health Care Assistant students practice skills in the lab on Tuesday, May 30, 2017.

Graduates celebrate at the 2017 Convocation ceremonies on Monday, June 5, 2017.

Graduates celebrate at the 2017 Convocation ceremonies on Monday, June 5, 2017.

CapU Sustainability hosts an art in the garden event with Sylvia Kind at the CapU community gardens on Tuesday, Aug. 1, 2017.

Tourism Management student Courtney Robertson works at Deep Cove Kayak Centre in North Vancouver on Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017.

Clay Little looks at the partial eclipse on Monday, Aug. 21, 2017.

The Hon. Melanie Mark — Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Training — visits the North Vancouver campus on Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017.

President Paul Dangerfield catches up with students on Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017.

Students move in to the new CapU Residence on Friday, Sept. 1, 2017.

CapU welcomes students at the Fall 2017 New Student Orientation and CapU Street Party (CUSP) on Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017.

CapU welcomes students at the Fall 2017 New Student Orientation and CapU Street Party (CUSP) on Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017.

Elder Latash Maurice Nahanee leads a drum circle as part of Truth and Reconciliation Week on Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017.

Employees and students take part in the Walk for Reconciliation in Vancouver on Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017.

CapU grad Farhan Mohamed, editor-in-chief of Daily Hive, speaks to students at the Career Development Centre’s Cap 2 Career alumni panel on Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017.

The Capilano Blues defeat Langara 1-0 in the PacWest Soccer Championship semi-final at Quest University in Squamish, B.C., on Friday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Students and employees celebrate Halloween on Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017.

Students work in the visual effects lab on Friday, Nov. 10, 2017.

CapU grad Kaya Dorey, founder of Novel Supply Co., at her pop-up shop in Vancouver on Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017. Dorey was named Young Champion of the Earth by the United Nations for her commitment to sustainable fashion.

Students participate in the International Education Week’s Study Abroad and International Showcase on Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017.

CapU grads Sara Kim and Mili Hong on Saturday, Nov. 18, 2017. Kim and Hong, who interpret Korean traditional songs in the context of modern jazz, performed with the CapU Jazz Narwhal Ensemble on Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017.

Students look at skulls in Bob Muckle’s anthropology class on Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017.

Students compete in the Arts and Entertainment Management Program’s Lip Sync Battle on Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017. Proceeds went to the Canadian Mental Health Association.

Students walk on campus on Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017.

Navdeep Kaurmann experiences snow for the first time at CapU on Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017. She called her family members in India to share the moment.

Submitted by Communications & Marketing

*   *   *

See more images of Capilano University life on Instagram.

Related links: